today i got to relax and do nothing for the most part. slept a lot. printed out the other side of the cards for my mom. rode my bike. watched tv. read a bunch of bike blogs. watched some snl clips and got some jersey freeze later.
i kind of forgot that i was still so burnt out from school and have still been waking up fairly early because its embedded in my mental clock still. i had forgotten how much work i had done. i forgot how stressful the school year was. i made a lot of changes over the school year and it was pretty hard on me but they are best decisions i have made yet in my life. i forgot how much has changed for the better. how much more comfortable i am with myself. more than i had ever been before. i never really did take a break. so im glad today i finally got a break from everything and did everything that i wanted to do and not want to do.
now a brief rant about my new bicycle cause i love it so damn much. it is so freaking light and smooth and handles great. i was definately uneasy at first about getting the fixed gear but i've really fallen in love with it. even though i am getting a front brake on it, i still am loving that sense of danger that there are no brakes and its just purely me and the bike in control. just my legs controlling the speed and my hands controlling the direction. i love the wind in my face and in my hair as i move along the road. just the simple things like that, that make me happy.

No comments:
Post a Comment